This site is intended for Healthcare professionals only.

131 units assisted in 2014-15 for opening AYUSH Wellness Centers

There are three autonomous organizations under Ministry of AYUSH namely, Central Council for Research in Yoga & Naturopathy (CCRYN), Morarji Desai National Institute of Yoga (MDNY) & National Institute of Naturopathy(NIN), Pune. These are engaged in various activities relating to Yoga & Naturopathy, including treatment of patients through these systems. The treatment includes Hydrotherapy, Mud therapy, Massage & Manipulative Therapy,Counseling diet & fasting, Acupuncture, acupressure, solar/chromo therapy, magneto therapy, physiotherapy& various Yoga techniques/ asanas.

MDNIY has established four yoga therapy centres& 19 Preventive Health Care Units in Government hospitals & Central Government Health Scheme (CGHS) Wellness Centresrespectively. CCRYN is having OPD facilities related to Yoga at seven different hospitals/ places in Delhi and one at B.D. Sharma Medical College, Rohtak, Haryana.

Further, under the Centrally Sponsored Scheme of National AYUSH Mission (NAM), there is provision of financial assistance to State/UT Governments for treatment through AYUSH systems including Yoga & Naturopathy.

A total of 131 units have been assisted till date for opening of AYUSH Wellness Centers including Yoga during 2015-16 under National AYUSH Mission (NAM)

Source: PIB
0 comment(s) on 131 units assisted in 2014-15 for opening AYUSH Wellness Centers

Share your Opinion Disclaimer

Sort by: Newest | Oldest | Most Voted