This site is intended for Healthcare professionals only.

ICMR calls for Nominations,for ICMR Awards and Prizes 2018, details

ICMR calls for Nominations,for ICMR Awards and Prizes 2018, details

New Delhi: Through a recent advertisement, The Indian Council of Medical Research has invited nominations/applications from Indian scientists for ICMR Awards & Prizes for the year 2018 (list given below) in various fields of biomedical sciences. The last date of receipt of nominations/applications is 31st December 2018.

List of ICMR Awards and Prizes for the year 2018:

1. Amrut Mody Unichem Prize – (Cardiology)

................................ Advertisement ................................

2. Basanti Devi Amir Chand Prize – (Biomedical Sciences)

3. Dr H.B. Dingley Memorial Award – (Paediatrics) – Age below 40 years.

................................ Advertisement ................................

4. ICMR Kshanika Oration Award – (Biomedical Sciences) – for Indian women scientists

5. ICMR Prize for Biomedical Research for scientists belonging to Underprivileged communities – (Biomedical Sciences)

6. ICMR Prize for Biomedical Research conducted underdeveloped areas – Biomedical Sciences

7. ICMR Tilak Venkoba Rao Award – (Reproductive Physiology) – Age below 40 years

8. JALMA Trust Fund Oration Award – (Leprosy and other Mycobacterial diseases)

9. Major General Saheb Singh Sokhey Award – (Communicable Diseases) – Age below 40 years

10.Shakuntala Amir Chand Prize – (Clinical Research) – Age below 40 years (Number of prizes– four)

11.Smt. Kamal Satbir Award – (Non-tuberculosis Chest Diseases, especially Respiratory Allergy and Chronic Obstructive Lung Diseases) – Age below 40 years

12.Dr. Subhas Mukherjee Award – (Assisted Reproductive Technology, Reproductive Biology & Endocrinology and Reproductive Health in General)

13. ICMR-CNMC STS Excellence Award-2018 (for MBBS student who has been awarded ICMR-STS and has published a research paper in an indexed journal as the first author) [For notification and application form for ICMR-CNMC STS Excellence Award- 2018, please click here] Or copy and paste this web link:

Awards/Prizes on alternate years 2018

14.BGRC Silver Jubilee Oration Award- 2018– (Haematology/ Immunohaemotology)

15.Dr. C. G. S. Iyer Oration Award- 2018 – (Leprosy) – Age below 40 years

16.Dr. Dharamvir Datta Memorial Oration Award- 2018 – (Liver Diseases in India) – Age below 40 years

17.Drs. Kunti & Om Prakash Oration Award- 2018 – (Clinical Research)

18.Dr. M. K. Seshadri Prize- 2018 – (Community Medicine)

19.Dr. P. N. Raju Oration Award- 2018 – Public Health (Environment) – Preferably a medical person

20.Dr. T. Ramachandra Rao Award- 2018 – (Medical Entomology) – Age below 40 years

21.Dr. Vidya Sagar Award- 2018 – (Mental Health)

22.Dr. V. N. Patwardhan Prize- 2018 – (fundamental, clinical or field studies in Nutritional Sciences) – Age below 40 years

23.Dr. Y. S. Narayana Rao Oration Award- 2018– (Microbiology)

Click on the following link to get the instructions to apply

Application format for ICMR Awards & Prizes- 2018 attached below.\

Correspondence address: The Director General, Kind Attention: Dr. N. C. Jain,
Scientist-G & Head, Division of Human Resource Planning and Development (HRD),
Indian Council of Medical Research, V. Ramalingaswami Bhawan, Ansari Nagar, Post
Box No. – 4911, New Delhi-110029
Telephone: 011-26589258

For more details click on the link given below:



Source: self
0 comment(s) on ICMR calls for Nominations,for ICMR Awards and Prizes 2018, details

Share your Opinion Disclaimer

Sort by: Newest | Oldest | Most Voted

    Bajaj Doctor Loan