This site is intended for Healthcare professionals only.

UBM India Gears up to Host Biggest India Pharma Awards Night

UBM India Gears up to Host Biggest India Pharma Awards Night

UBM India is all set to host the 3rd Annual India Pharma Awards scheduled on 30th November, 2015 at ITC Maratha, Mumbai and is pleased to announce TAKE Solutions as their presenting partner. The event is more than an ‘Award Night’ and aims to being together the luminaries of the pharmaceutical industry, combined with a night of glamour, entertainment, jubilation and the pride of being the crème de la crème of the Indian pharmaceutical sector.

This year, the categories are not just nomination-based but also jury-based where an esteemed panel of jury will judge the contribution of Indian pharmaceutical companies on various grounds. India Pharma Awards 2015 aims to recognise the Indian pharmaceutical companies which excel in their various processes and help improvise the overall process of the company and the industry.

India Pharma Awards 2015 has already received a tremendous response with respect to nominations from both small and large scale pharmaceutical companies from across the country. Some of the key names are Cipla, Dr. Reddy’s, Zydus, Piramal, ACG and Wockhardt amongst others.

As the pharmaceutical industry is increasingly looking towards India for higher quality, low cost pharmaceutical solutions, the UBM India Pharma Awards is the perfect place for companies to engage with the movers and shakers in India’s pharmaceutical machinery, technology, ingredients, outsourcing and biopharma industry. India Pharma Awards 2015, this year, covers a wide range of activities of the India pharmaceutical sector through 13 different nomination-based categories and four different jury-based categories.

Nomination Based Categories include:

  • Operational Excellence Excellence in Environment, Health & Safety
  • Excellence in Supply Chain Management Excellence in IT Automation (IT Vendors)
  • Excellence in Pharmaceutical
  • Machinery/Instruments Excellence in Rural Reach
  • Excellence in Packaging Development Excellence in Business Performance
  • Excellence in Contract Research Excellence in R & D
  • Excellence in Corporate Social
  • Responsibility Excellence in Brand / Product
  • Excellence in Export Promotion

    Jury Based Categories include:

  • Emerging Entrepreneur of the Year Woman Pharma Personality of the Year
  • Lifetime Achievement Award Inspirational Leader Award

The expert jury panel comprises of eminent names from the industry, bringing in a wide canvas of experience – Dr. Ajit Dangi, President & CEO, Danssen Consulting; S V Veerramani, President, Indian Drug Manufacturers’ Association; Divesh Kumar Singla, Director & Global Lead, Global Market Insights Analyst Services; Mr. B G Barve, Joint Managing Director, Blue Cross Laboratories; Mr. S Srinivasan, Managing Director, Shriram Industrial Holdings; and Mr. S M Mudda, Director – Global Strategy (Technical), Micro Labs Limited.

India Pharma Awards 2015 will also witness the launch of two Collector’s Edition Publications – The World of P-MEC – Collector’s Edition (From P-MEC point of view) and India Pharma Exporters – Collector’s Edition (From CPhI & Pharma Exporters Point of View), which will be distributed at CPhi P-MEC in various formats like CDs, pen drives, hard copies and will be published online as well. These publications will reach out to 1,00,000+ CPhI P-MEC visitors and exhibitors globally along with leading banks, VCs, embassies, etc. The publication will feature exclusive content comprising of insights, research-based analysis, future trends and opportunities for the sector, listing and profiling of leading pharmaceutical companies in their respective space.

Source: Press Release
0 comment(s) on UBM India Gears up to Host Biggest India Pharma Awards Night

Share your Opinion Disclaimer

Sort by: Newest | Oldest | Most Voted