This site is intended for Healthcare professionals only.

Another 20 Medical Colleges get Renewal Permission for 2600 MBBS SEATS

Another 20 Medical Colleges get Renewal Permission for 2600 MBBS SEATS

New Delhi: Through a recent notification, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare has announced  its decision to issue letter of permission for the renewal of 2600 MBBS seats in 20 different medical colleges. The notices specify renewal or permission for admission with increased intake of MBBS batch for 2018-19 at the respective medical colleges.

The notice follows another similar notice that was issued by the ministry permitting, 4252 MBBS seats in 58 medical colleges.

Read Also: Health Ministry nod to renewal of 4252 MBBS seats in 58 medical colleges, Details

The permission is valid for one year and for admitting only one batch of MBBS students against increased intake during the academic session 2018-19. The next batch of students in MBBS course against increased intake will be admitted in the college only after permission of Central Government for renewal/recognition.

With the notices the Ministry has clarified that all the Government Medical Colleges (except those located in J&K State) shall contribute 15% of MBBS seats for which the renewal permission is granted for all India quota

S.No College Name Location No of Seats
1 Tejpur Medical College & Hospital Bihaguri, Assam 100 Seats
2 Sri Padmavati Medical College for Women Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh 150 Seats
3 A C Subba Reddy Govt. Medical College Nellore, Andhra Pradesh 150 Seats
4 North Delhi Municipal Corporation Medical College, Hindu Rao Hospital Malka Ganj, Delhi 50 Seats
5 ESIC Medical College, NH-3 NIT, Faridabad, Haryana 100 Seats
6 Shri Lal Bahadur Govt. Medical College Ner Chowk, Himachal Pradesh 100 Seats
7 Dr. Y.S Parmar Govt. Medical College Sirmaur, Himachal Pradesh 100 Seats
8 Pandit Jawahar Lal Nehru Govt. Medical College Chamba, Himachal Pradesh 100 Seats
9 Sher-I-Kashmir Institute of Medical Sciences Srinagar, Jammu and Kashm 50-100 Seats (Renewal with increase)
10 Govt. Medical College, Bakshi Nagar Jammu City, Jammu and Kashmir 100-150 Seats (Renewal with increase)
11 Govt. Medical College, Bemina Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir 100-150 Seats (Renewal with increase)
12 SCB Medical College, Mangalabag Cuttack, Odisha 150-250 Seats (Renewal with increase)
13 Mahatma Gandhi Medical College & Research Institute Pillaiyarkuppam, Puducherry 150-250 Seats (Renewal with increase)
14 MKCG Medical College Brahmapur, Odisha 150-250 Seats (Renewal with increase)
15 Saheed Laxman Nayak Medical College Koraput, Odisha 100 Seats
16 Pt. Raghunath Murmu Medical College & Hospital Mayurbhanj, Odisha 100 Seats
17 Government Medical College, Pariapally Kollam, Kerala 100 Seats
18 Late Shri Balirma Kashyap Memorial Govt. Medical College Jagdalpur, Chhattisgarh 50-100 Seats (Renewal with increase)
19 ESIC Medical College Sanath Nagar, Hyderabad 100 Seats
20 RUHS College of Medical Sciences Jaipur, Rajasthan 100 Seats

Source: self
1 comment(s) on Another 20 Medical Colleges get Renewal Permission for 2600 MBBS SEATS

Share your Opinion Disclaimer

Sort by: Newest | Oldest | Most Voted
  1. user
    M. E. QURESHI. June 8, 2018, 2:56 pm

    Does it imply that there are increased number of MBBS seats available in J&K as compared to year 2017